Home Page
St Oswald's CE Primary School

Get In Touch

Home Page

St Oswald's CE Primary School

Governor Information

Welcome to our Governors’ section


Please find below details of how our Governing body is structured, including the names, categories, responsibilities and terms of appointment for each Governor.

Our School Governors


The main aims of a school Governor are to promote the welfare and development of the school, and to support the Head and Staff in the work they are doing. Governors help to represent the views and needs of the local community. At the same time they help to explain the aims, needs and problems of the school to the community and to the Local Authority, who are responsible for the needs of the school.


The Governors work through a series of committees for the following areas of responsibility;


Curriculum, Standards and Staffing Committee – Sue Gilchrist, Tina Douglas and Alison Blair


Premises, Safety and Finance Committee – Derek Wade, Jane Sharrock, Romola Acland and Mark Blackburn


Correspondence to the governors may be sent to the Clerk to the Governors Miss Jenny Harrison. 


List of Governors


Gill White (Headteacher)


Romola Acland (Foundation)


Jane Sharrock (Parent)


Vacancy - Parent Governor 


Sue Gilchrist (Foundation & Acting Chair)


Vacancy (LA Governor)


Tina Douglas (Foundation)


Alison Blair (Foundation)


Derek Wade (Foundation)


Mark Blackburn (Foundation)


Kimberley Allder ( Staff Governor)


Jenny Harrison (Clerk to the Governors)